Skip to content

Carr returns

April 30, 1995

By Jim Kershner
The Spokesman-Review

Spokane TV viewers have long memories, as anchor-reporter Bev Carr has discovered.

“I’m amazed that people still remember me,” said Carr. “After all, it’s been nine years.”

She has been gone from Spokane TV since 1986, when she left KREM-2 after seven years as anchor. She returned a few months ago, this time as weekend anchor at KHQ-6.

In the interim, she was an anchor at the NBC affiliate in New Orleans and then at an Albuquerque station. After she lost her job in Albuquerque in 1992 (a victim of low ratings) she became a stockbroker.

“I got to the point where I was burned out,” she said.

But then, when KHQ-6 beckoned, she decided to return to the field.

“For one thing, I found out I wasn’t a salesperson,” she said. “And I said, well, I’ve had my three years off. It’s time to get back into it. It never leaves your blood.”

Sunday, April 30, 1995

From → KHQ

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

